Minnesota Secretary Of State - 2012 Primary Election Results
Skip to main content
Important Changes to Office Operations: COVID-19 Information

2012 Primary Election Results

Votes for Supreme Court Chief Justice
Candidate Total Votes Percent
Lorie Skjerven Gildea   145,018 49.64%
Jill Clark 61,251 20.97%
Dan Griffith 85,853 29.39%


Votes for Supreme Court Associate Justice Seat 4
Candidate Total Votes Percent
Alan Nelson 61,942 21.72%
Tim Tinglestad 83,975 29.45%
David R. Stras   139,218 48.83%


For more election results, see the Complete Election Results.