Minnesota Secretary Of State - House District 11B Special Election
Skip to main content

House District 11B Special Election

The governor has issued a Writ of Special Election to fill a vacancy in House District 11B. The vacancy was caused by the resignation of Representative Jason Rarick, effective February 12, 2019. House District 11B represents most of Pine county and  eastern Kanabec county. 

Election Dates

Filing Information

Candidates may file for this office with the auditor of Kanabec or Pine counties, or at the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State in Saint Paul. Candidates and their supporters are reminded that, in addition to filing their candidacy for office as described above, campaign committees must register with the Campaign Finance and Public Disclosure Board no later than 14 days after the committee has raised or spent $750.

Candidates Filed

Candidates filed for House District 11B as of 5:00 p.m. February 20, 2019
Name Party/Principle Filing Location Filing Date
Nathan  Nelson Republican Pine County 2/15/2019
Tim Burkhardt DFL Pine County 2/15/2019
Ayrlahn Johnson Republican Kanabec County 2/15/2019

 Note: withdrawn candidates have been removed from the list above