Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and, by law, the heads of 15 executive departments. Under President Bush, cabinet-level rank also has been accorded to five others.
Salary: $183,500

Secretary of Agriculture: Mike Johanns
Secretary of Commerce: Carlos Gutierrez
Secretary of Defense: Robert M. Gates
Secretary of Education: Margaret Spellings
Secretary of Energy: Sam Bodman
Secretary of Health & Human Services: Mike Leavitt
Secretary of Homeland Security: Michael Chertoff
Secretary of Housing & Urban Development: Alphonso Jackson
Secretary of Interior: Dirk Kempthorne
Department of Justice, Attorney General: Al Gonzales
Secretary of Labor: Elaine Chao
Secretary of State: Condoleezza Rice
Secretary of Transportation: Mary E. Peters
Secretary of Treasury: Henry M. Paulson, Jr.
Secretary of Veterans Affairs: Jim Nicholson
Environmental Protection Agency Administrator: Stephen Johnson
Office of Management and Budget Director: Rob Portman
Office of National Drug Control Policy Director: John Walters
United States Trade Representative: Ambassador Susan Schwab
White House Chief of Staff: Joshua B. Bolten

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM