Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 65
Sandra L. Pappas (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 182 Prospect Blvd., St. Paul 55107
Capitol: 120 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155

Committees: Finance, Higher Education Budget and Policy Division, chair; Capital Investment; Finance; Finance, State Government Budget Division; State and Local Government Operations and Oversight

Occupation: Legislator

Education: B.A., Metropolitan State University; M.P.A., John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

Elected: 1990, 1992, 1996, 2000, 2002, 2006

Representative District 65A
Cy Thao (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 338 Aurora Ave., St. Paul 55103
Capitol: 359 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees:  Environment and Natural Resources; Health and Human Services; Health Care and Human Services Finance Division; Taxes

Occupation: Artist

Education: B.A., political science, University of Minnesota Morris; B.A., studio art, University of Minnesota Morris

Elected: 2002, 2004, 2006

Representative District 65B
Carlos Mariani  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 187 W. Congress St., St. Paul 55107
Capitol: 563 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: E-12 Education, chair; Education Finance and Economic Competitiveness Finance Division; Environment and Natural Resources; Finance; K-12 Education Finance Division; Ways and Means

Occupation: Nonprofit management

Education: B.A. history, Macalester College

Elected: 1990, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM