Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 57
Katie Sieben  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: Box 227, Newport 55055
Capitol: 321 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155

Committees: Capital Investment, vice chair; Environment and Natural Resources; Finance, Transportation Budget and Policy Division; Taxes

Occupation: N/A

Education: B.A., Colorado College; Policy Fellow, Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Representative District 57A
Karla Bigham  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: Box 223, Cottage Grove 55016, (651)493-3121
Capitol: 529 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Game, Fish, and Forestry Division; Public Safety and Civil Justice; Public Safety Finance Division; State Government Finance Division; Veterans Affairs Division

Occupation: Paralegal

Education: B.S., paralegal, Winona State University

Elected: 2006

Representative District 57B
Denny McNamara (Republican)
Minority Whip

Home: 1368 Featherstone Ct., Hastings 55033
Capitol: 271 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Environment and Natural Resources; Environment and Natural Resources Finance Division; Finance; Game, Fish, and Forestry Division; Housing Policy and Finance and Public Health Finance Division; Ways and Means

Occupation: Small business owner

Education: B.S., business administration, University of Minnesota
Elected: 2002, 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM