Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 47
Leo T. Foley  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 12275 Hummingbird St. N.W., Coon Rapids 55448
Capitol: G-24 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155
Committees: Finance, Judiciary Budget Division, chair; Capital Investment; Finance, Public Safety Budget Division; Judiciary

Occupation: Attorney

Education: B.A., Metropolitan State University; J.D., William Mitchell College of Law; M.A., Minnesota State University Mankato

Elected: 1996, 2000, 2002, 2006

Representative District 47A
Denise Dittrich  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 11260 River Rd. W., Champlin 55316
Capitol: 371 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: E-12 Education, vice chair; K-12 Education Finance Division; Labor and Consumer Protection Division; Property Tax Relief and Local Sales Tax Division

Occupation: Homemaker

Education: B.S., elementary education, University of Minnesota

Elected: 2004, 2006

Representative District 47B
Melissa Hortman  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)
Assistant Majority Leader

Home: 8710 Windsor Terr., Brooklyn Park 55443
Capitol: 377 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155 (

Committees: Higher Education and Workforce Development Policy and Finance Division; Rules and Legislative Administration; State Government Finance Division; Transportation Finance Division

Occupation: Business

Education: B.A., political science/philosophy, Boston University; J.D., University of Minnesota

Elected: 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM