Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 45
Ann H. Rest (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 3515 Hillsboro Ave. N., New Hope 55427
Capitol: 205 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155

Committees: State and Local Government Operations and Oversight, chair; Energy, Utilities, Technology, and Communications; Finance, State Government Budget Division; Finance, Transportation Budget and Policy Division

Occupation: N/A

Education: B.A., Northwestern University; M.A., University of Chicago; M.A.T., M.P.A., Harvard University; M.B.T., University of Minnesota

Elected: 2000, 2002, 2006

Representative District 45A
Sandra Peterson (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 2733 Yukon Ave. N., New Hope 55427
Capitol: 345 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: E-12 Education; Early Childhood Learning Finance Division; Education Finance and Economic Competitiveness Finance Division, vice chair; Health Care and Human Services Finance Division

Occupation: Educator

Education: B.S., education, Macalester College; Graduate License (LD), Graduate License (EBD), University of Minnesota

Elected: 2004, 2006

Representative District 45B
Lyndon R. Carlson  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 8216 N. 35th Ave., Crystal 55427
Capitol: 479 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Finance, chair; Capital Investment; Rules and Legislative Administration;  Taxes; Ways and Means; ex officio member of all Finance Committees

Occupation: Retired educator

Education: B.S., social studies, graduate work, Minnesota State University Mankato; graduate work, University of St. Thomas

Elected: 1972, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM