Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 39
James P. Metzen  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)
President of the Senate

Home: 312 Deerwood Ct., S. St. Paul 55075
Capitol: 322 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155
Committees: Business, Industry, and Jobs, chair; Capital Investment; Commerce and Consumer Protection; Finance; Finance, Economic Development Budget Division; Rules and Administration

Occupation: Banker

Education: University of Minnesota

Elected: 1986, 1990, 1992, 1996, 2000, 2002, 2006

Representative District 39A
Rick Hansen (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 1007 N. 15th Ave., St. Paul 55075
Capitol: 401 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Agriculture, Rural Economies, and Veterans Affairs Finance Division; Capital Investment Finance Division; Environment and Natural Resources, vice chair; Environment and Natural Resources Finance Division; Game, Fish, and Forestry Division

Occupation: Business

Education: B.S., biology, Upper Iowa University; M.S., soil management, Iowa State University

Elected: 2004, 2006

Representative District 39B
Joseph Atkins (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 2463 E. 78th St., Inver Grove Heights 55076
Capitol: 503 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Commerce and Labor, chair; Higher Education and Workforce Development Policy and Finance Division; Labor and Consumer Protection Division; Taxes; Telecommunications Regulation/Infrastructure Division

Occupation: Attorney

Education: B.A., political science, University of Minnesota; J.D., William Mitchell College of Law

Elected: 2002, 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM