Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 20
Gary Kubly  (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 125 Aadland Cir., Granite Falls 56241
Capitol: 301 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155

Committees: Capital Investment; Finance, Agriculture and Veterans Budget and Policy Division; Finance, Economic Development Budget Division; Finance, Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources Budget Division; Finance, State Government Budget Division

Occupation: Lutheran pastor

Education: B.A., Minnesota State University Mankato MDiv, Luther Seminary

Elected: 2002, 2006

Representative District 20A
Aaron Peterson (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)
Assistant Majority Leader

Home: 3443 271st Ave., Appleton 56208, (320)226-1737
Capitol: 451 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Agriculture, Rural Economies, and Veterans Affairs Finance Division; Commerce and Labor; Energy Finance and Policy Division; Environment and Natural Resources Finance Division; Game, Fish, and Forestry Division; Rules and Legislative Administration

Occupation: Legislator

Education: B.S., geology and watershed science, Colorado State University; M.P.A., natural resources
policy, Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington Seattle

Elected: 2002, 2004, 2006

Representative District 20B
Lyle Koenen (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 1017 Division St. N., Box 327, Clara City 56222
Capitol: 439 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Local Government and Metropolitan Affairs; Mental Health Division; Taxes; Veterans Affairs Division, chair

Occupation: Farmer

Education: A.A., agriculture, Willmar Technical College

Elected: 2002, 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM