Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

Senator District 10
Dan Skogen   (Democratic-Farmer-Labor)

Home: 201-1/2 S. Jefferson, Wadena 56482
Capitol: 303 State Capitol, St. Paul 55155

Committees: Environment and Natural Resources, vice chair; Commerce and Consumer Protection; Finance, Agriculture and Veterans Budget and Policy Division;  Finance, E-12 Education Budget Division

Occupation: Radio broadcaster

Education: Audio communications degree, Thief River Falls Technical College

Elected: 2006

Representative District 10A
Bud Nornes (Republican)

Home: 22195 River Oaks Dr., Fergus Falls 56537
Capitol: 277 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: E-12 Education; Early Childhood Learning Finance Division; Energy Finance and Policy Division; Higher Education and Workforce Development Policy and Finance Division; Minnesota Heritage Finance Division

Occupation: Communications

Education: Broadcasting, Brown Institute

Elected: 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006

Representative District 10B
Dean Simpson (Republican)
Assistant Minority Leader

Home: 44907 Nitche Lake Rd., Perham 56573
(218)346 4198
Capitol: 295 State Office Bldg., St. Paul 55155

Committees: Commerce and Labor; Game, Fish, and Forestry Division; Rules and Legislative Administration; Taxes

Occupation: Business

Education: Vocational/technical studies

Elected: 2002, 2004, 2006

Last updated: 6/1/2009 2:52:59 PM