Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

GeoJSON is a geospatial data format based on JSON (JavaScript Object Notation). The GeoJSON files below are designed for use in online applications. They include voting precinct boundaries as well as the name, county, and election districts (US Congress, MN Senate and House, County Commissioner) for each precinct.

These files are intended to provide basic information regarding the location of election districts within the state. For the most accurate information on precincts and districts, as well as polling place information, please use the Polling Place Finder.

Congressional District Current Files
(October 2015)
Cong. Dist. 1 (southern Minnesota) C.D. 1 (950 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 2 (south Metro) C.D. 2 (450 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 3 (greater Hennepin County) C.D. 3 (430 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 4 (Ramsey County and suburbs) C.D. 4 (230 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 5 (Minneapolis and suburbs) C.D. 5 (170 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 6 (northern Metro, St Cloud area) C.D. 6 (575 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 7 (western Minnesota) C.D. 7 (1760 KB json)
Cong. Dist. 8 (northeastern Minnesota) C.D. 8 (1650 KB json)

Last updated: 10/19/2015 10:56:20 AM