Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government

Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State

The KML files below are designed for use in software such as Google Earth.  They include voting precinct boundaries as well as the name, county, and election districts (US Congress, MN Senate and House, County Commissioner) for each precinct.  The 2010 files have been maintained here in case there is interest in pre-redistricting precincts and districts.

These files are intended to provide basic information regarding the location of election districts within the state. For the most accurate information on precincts and districts, as well as polling place information, please use the Polling Place Finder.

Congressional District Current Files
(October 2015)
2010 Files
Cong. Dist. 1 (southern Minnesota) C.D. 1 (2.5M kml) C.D. 1 (3.9M kml)
Cong. Dist. 2 (south Metro) C.D. 2 (1.0M kml) C.D. 2 (1.7M kml)
Cong. Dist. 3 (greater Hennepin County) C.D. 3 (1.1M kml) C.D. 3 (1.2M kml)
Cong. Dist. 4 (Ramsey County and suburbs) C.D. 4 (.7M kml) C.D. 4 (.8M kml)
Cong. Dist. 5 (Minneapolis and suburbs) C.D. 5 (.5M kml) C.D. 5 (.7M kml)
Cong. Dist. 6 (northern Metro, St Cloud area) C.D. 6 (1.5M kml) C.D. 6 (2.0M kml)
Cong. Dist. 7 (western Minnesota) C.D. 7 (4.8M kml) C.D. 7 (6.5M kml)
Cong. Dist. 8 (northeastern Minnesota) C.D. 8 (4.1M kml) C.D. 8 (5.1M kml)

Last updated: 10/19/2015 10:55:13 AM